Going to Bed Early

Holy crap, going to bed is soo hard.

My thoughts carry on like so.

10pm: Oh, it's 10pm. Time to get ready for bed, let me just finish up this 
assignment/chapter/reddit post/etc.
10:30pm: Gah, I should start getting off the computer. Time to wrap everything now. 
(Even though that's what I said at 10pm)
11pm: Welp, now I'm off the computer, time for bed, where I shall continue to go on reddit 
or read on my kindle.

And so, I have devised a plan, a no electronics plan. I shall have no electronics in my bed or near my bed, so that I can’t get distracted when I’m trying to go to bed. Sleeping late is such a slippery slope. A slope that I do not wish to be on. That and I get pretty cranky when I don’t get my 8 hours of sleep. :/

Leave a Reply

