ACNL: Birthday Post

I’m so excited to share this post with everyone! Everytime I start a game of animal crossing I never have the chance to experience the beloved birthday event. It’s usually cause I get bored half way and forget about my town all together. But not in New Leaf! I was very lucky that the game came out 2 weeks before my birthday!

The funny thing is I forgot it was my birthday. So when I opened up my animal crossing file, I really didn’t expect anything.

I'm surprisingly not expecting anything. Not sure if i'm forgetful or just really dense

I’m surprisingly not expecting anything. Not sure if I’m forgetful or just really dense

HNI_0098

Haha I’m not sure why but I kept smiling during this. Maybe it was the cuteness of the whole thing . But gee this is pretty great. C:

A wish? Err I didn't know I had to make a wish. I guess it's customarily to make a wish before blowing out the candles, huh? It's been way to long since I've done this.

A wish? Err I didn’t know I had to make a wish. I guess it’s customarily to make a wish before blowing out the candles, huh? It’s been way to long since I’ve done this.

I wished for greener grass for my town. I foolishly thought that it would come true. Haha I wonder what would happen if I wish for an object that is obtainable in Animal Crossing? :O

The party thrower will actually ask you about your wish. It’s up to you if you wanna tell them or not. I decided to tell them my wish.

To my surprise my wish managed to reach everyone in town and even the villagers were telling my side characters about my wish. Opps, maybe I shouldn’t have said anything? hahaha…

No way! They really expect me to do that?

No way! They really expect me to do that?

Haha I did it anyways with a big goofy grin on my face. This game is too cool. Hahah C: I’m glad I got to experience it a couple of weeks after it came out. C:

HNI_0002Awe Melba is so cute! Gah, I think all the animal crossing friends of mine are cute!

HNI_0003

You actually get a slice of cake for a present. It’s up to you if you wanna eat it or not. But I decided to keep it in my room.

Doesn't it look nice?

Doesn’t it look nice?

Leave a Reply

